Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Who isn’t glad there is only one stereotypical Monday in every week? I know I’m thrilled. Another day like today and I would be looking for a cave somewhere to hide in.

Started out with my secretary couldn’t get her computer to turn on this morning. Of course, no computer meant she couldn’t do the 843 things I needed her to do. It also meant no access to important information. So enter the computer tech. At first I thought he was horribly sick from a cold infecting us all. Turns out it was just allergies. He sounded and looked miserable though. Anyway, turns out that the last computer tech guy had set up the computers to back up to a server but they weren’t backing up. Got her computer working finally and set them up to really back up (I hope). Of course that all cost a horrible amount of money. It was probably more money for those few hours than we all make in a week.

You know when your day starts out like that, that it just goes downhill from there.

My plan was to go in late tomorrow. It was the only day this week that was an option. Well, I forgot that my secretary has parent/teacher conferences in the morning. And I have a volunteer coming in to help get a couple of mailings done for us. So, I guess I will be at work in the morning. And I have very early meetings every day this week, with a couple of evening meetings AND a Saturday event which means leaving home before 6 am. I’m guessing I will have a sleep deficit this week.

I’ve been in a crummy mood all day. Weather was cool and rainy with our first frost expected tonight. That always puts me in a bad mood.

But I’m home, in my pj’s and fluffy robe and slippers getting ready to escape from life with a book. I’m reading Savage Payback by Seumas Gallacher. Pretty good and easy read. Brand new. Look for it on Amazon.

Anyway, today I’m thankful there is only one Monday allowed in a week.

Oh, and in light of yet another school tragedy, HUG your children and loved ones. You never know what the day will bring.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Only One Monday" (7)

  1. Ice up a cold one – it’s all good. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I’m just about to follow your lead and get a warm shower and into my robe. Drove home today…
    This post and the one about your mother’s brother…it seems these last few months have been horrible for you. Maybe have some wine, too!
    Until laters!
    Ellespeth

  3. PJs and fluffy robe..all good. Frost? maybe I was not too early with my prompt at CSB after all ๐Ÿ™‚ I can’t remember when I last saw my footprints in frost.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

