Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Here are the fun and games I’ve had today

1) Hectic, crazy day at work.

2) Drove up to see my uncle in the hospital after work. He is doing pretty good. At least he is still ornery

3) Bonus in going to the hospital, I got to see my cousin who lives in Las Vegas. She will be here two weeks so that’s nice

4) Called my dad to report on my uncle. When I asked how he (dad) was doing, he said not very well. He was getting a cold. Now, you have to know, my dad has a white blood count of nearly nothing. So he can’t fight anything off. He wanted some aspirin. So i ran through and grabbed some and dropped them off for him.

5) Of course, no stop is quick at my dad’s. He needed me to do a couple of things for him. But that I don’t mind, except I was really tired and hungry

6) Called my sister on my way home to tell her dad was getting sick and she needed to check on him tomorrow.

7) Sister asked if he told me he fell today. WHAT? That seemed like something someone should have mentioned to me. But, no one said a thing. Evidently the nurse was giving him a shower when his knee buckled and he started to fall. She was able to control the fall and get him down gently. Then she and his caregiver had to get him up. Fortunately he didn’t get hurt. But now I’m wondering how much longer he can stay at home.

8) Surely I’m missing something. Oh yeah, the electric company called and said they had a planned outage for some scheduled maintenance….on Saturday!!!!! Oh, and it would last EIGHT hours. Really? Saturday? All day? Guess what day I do laundry. Oh, and it’s been really cold here so the house will be freezing.

So, what do I have to be thankful for today????

1) I have a job!
2) My uncle is doing well!
3) My cousin is here for a visit!
4) I could help my dad!
5) I could help my dad!
6) My sister was home!
7) Dad didn’t get hurt!
8) I have our community health fair all morning on Saturday so I won’t be home to whine about no electricity for half a day!

Just another day of fun and games šŸ˜‰

What are you thankful for today? You can make a positive out of any negative!

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Fun and Games" (13)

  1. It’s not January so the house won’t be as cold. no worries about frozen and cracked heads!

  2. Hate it when utilities are out for maintenance, but at least you won’t be around for it. Hope your dad and uncle feel better. Sorry it seems difficult for your dad to be home. My family has been there.

  3. Sue Nunemaker said:

    You can bring your laundry to my house if you want! I thought I was going to a birthday party for my youngest grandson on Saturday, but his mom decided not to have it, so I’ll be home.

  4. I Love you šŸ™‚ Today I am grateful for friends. I hate edits, but I have submitted my final edit to KDP and will submit finals to Createspace tomorrow for the paperback along with changes that need to be made, and if I am lucky, this paperback will be ready on or about my birthday, so that is something to look forward to.

  5. It exhausted me to read this entry. OMG! What a day you had. Right now I’m thankful to know you and to follow your life and to know that there are still places, in this country, where families live near each other and help each other. So, thanks for that!
    Ellespeth

  6. Hi Pam! Catching up on posts I missed last week. Boy have you had a lot on your plate this month! If only you had at least 8 arms and a couple of Pam clones…to help you out. You are a great daughter and niece. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

