Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

So, today was board meeting day. Fairly uneventful meeting. But a good meeting too. It just means I have to leave too darn early in the morning. It is really hard for a night owl to live in an early bird world. But somehow I manage. The rest of the day was a blur of activity. Finally got home around 6:30. So, yeah it was nearly a 12 hour day again. Tomorrow won’t start quite as early though πŸ™‚

Blessed to have my cousin and her husband join us when we were sitting after dinner. They had already eaten, but I had let her know where we would be earlier. It was nice to just sit and talk. Conversation is just easy with family. They know your past and it just feels good. We are talking about a winery trip while she is here.

Okay, so the title of my post. I don’t want to go into any details, but I’ve been dealing with some stuff at work that has made my stress level skyrocket. I was carrying this around on my back alone for a week. I met with a couple of valued board members today and they took that monkey off my back. I could stand tall again and just knowing I had their support made all the difference today. They’ve got my back on this one.

Today I’m thankful for supportive people. People who believe in me. People who value and respect me.

But I’m also thankful for cousin time. Precious.

I probably should be thankful for dinner tonight too. But I burnt my inside forearm on the “be careful that top plate is extremely hot” dish. My own stupid fault. Now I have a burn that hurts. I’m still thankful for a good dinner.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – We’ve Got Your Back" (4)

  1. Having good relations at the work place can be precious, in my experience. I hope that burn settles down, the sting can be so difficult to take. Have some Aloe? My mother kept those plants around for burns, good stuff. Tell your cousin it was sunny and 82 back home today. πŸ˜‰

  2. I am glad that you are able to focus on the positives again. i was worried for a while, but you are terrific and we love you dearly. Sorry about the burn. Aloe?

  3. Glad to hear that the night owl living in an early bird world no longer has a monkey on her back!! πŸ™‚

  4. That’s wonderful news, Pam! Hurray for supportive Board members.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

