Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Opinions

On the Brighter Side

sun-flower-179010_640

Over the past few days I have been thinking about other peoples comments.  It occurred to me that we give a lot of power to others opinions and what they have to say.  A friend of mine wrote a wonderful story had 43 5 star reviews and 6 one star reviews and his focus was on the 6 one star reviews, Why?  I was listening to a friend tell me that her party felt ruined when a friend commented on how much weight she had gained.  Why did she focus on that and allow it to ruin her party? Why do we say we have had a terrible day when really it was just a few terrible moments?

I want to express that our focus should be on what is positive not what is negative.  We are also blessed with the power to control how we want to feel about…

View original post 33 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

