Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

I’ve had as perfect a day as I can possibly have given the gray dreary weather. The only thing that would make today better would be 85 degrees and sunny…oh, and throw in a beach!

But the weather is what it is. I really didn’t sleep in. But I laid in bed resting until 8. Then I got up, had breakfast and messed around on the computer. It is amazing how much time can be spent doing nothing. I needed to run into town for milk and go to the bank. So that forced me to get dressed.

I texted my cousin to see if they wanted to meet for lunch. Then we started trying to find someplace open. That proved a bit challenging. We ended up at a local bar. Food was good. Drinks and company even better! Then home for a nap…it was too short though. Finished reading Lean In by Sheryl Sandberg. Now on to the next book.

So, yeah, I really haven’t done a darn thing today. And I love it.

I’m thankful for days like this. They are what keeps me sane.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Everything" (5)

  1. It’s good for ya! Kinda passed by you today on I-75 south. Now in Calhoun, Georgia. Flew into Michigan yesterday from Vegas – I get around!!

  2. There’s always some fun in that hunt for an open restaurant.

  3. Good for you, Pamela. I’m really looking forward to my next weekend off. it’s been a month already!

  4. Those are the best days! Especially when the weather is yucky.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

