Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

What? How can I be happy for a hard boiled egg, you ask? Let me explain.

So, I’ve had a busy day (early employee meetings all the way through evening employee meetings – with a committee meeting sandwiched in the middle). I provided lunch for the committee meeting (pulled pork, in case you are interested). Well, I misjudged the amount of pulled pork so I didn’t eat (nor did my committee chair).

Anyway, I had boiled some eggs on Sunday night and brought a couple to work. Good thing too. I still was able to have lunch (a hard boiled egg and a small bag of chips). Not the best lunch, but enough to fill me up. No idea what dinner will be when I get home around 7:30 tonight. But it won’t be another egg πŸ˜‰

Plus another thing to be thankful for today is that I actually dressed up a bit. Good thing too. I just got a phone call from the Mayor asking for a favor. I was instrumental in starting an inclusiveness initiative in our community several years ago with him. And it seems that a local (well as local as you can get around here) university was going to be in town today to do a video interview for a class with him about that initiative. He asked if I would be available for them as well. So, dressing up today was good. I’m wearing jeans tomorrow so I hope there aren’t any surprises.

Today I’m thankful for a lot – good meetings, being appropriately attired, and, yes, a hard boiled egg!

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Hard Boiled Eggs" (10)

  1. Yum! So you write for your blog from work huh? Your gonna get it! πŸ˜‰

  2. You could have added a stick of peppermint gum and you would have had a completely balanced lunch. πŸ™‚

  3. It’s the little things in life. I’m getting pizza. πŸ˜‰

  4. Sounds like a healthy lunch. πŸ˜‰

  5. Yeah for Eggs & dressing up! Sounds like you saved the day in more ways than one.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

