Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Last night I was blessed after a really long work day to spend the evening texting with a friend. It lifted my spirits and generally made me smile. It even carried over into today.

Then today I had lunch with a former board member. It was great to catch up. Plus we discovered we both wanted to attend an upcoming lecture but neither wanted to go alone. So now we each have someone to attend with. Win-win.

And even better, I got a text from a friend I hadn’t heard much from lately. It was just the boost I needed this afternoon to help me get through more evening meetings.

Those were just the boosts I needed to make me smile all day long.

So thankful for those individuals. They mean so much to me.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Friendly Boost" (6)

  1. Have any of these friends told you lately how much you mean to them? Because they really should tell you more often. I’m going to go have a talk with one of them right now:/

    Love you.

  2. Glad to hear you’re having a great day. Wednesday really needs boosts.

  3. Fine friends indeed! Thinking of you every day 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

