Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Great author interview. Yesterday Road was a really good book

Cinthia Ritchie

I can’t remember when I first came across Kevin Brennan. Perhaps he commented on my blog or I read a comment he made on another blog. Whatever the case, I soon found his site, “What the Hell,” and discovered his book of short shorts Our Children Are Not Our Children. From the first line I was hooked.

578208_621096337901733_403699808_n (1)

Brennan, also author of  Parts Unknown (William Morrow), has lived a bit of an unconventional life. He’s rung in the new year in Red Square, performed as a busker in the London Underground, wandered the California desert, and auditioned unsuccessfully for a chance at stardom on reality television. He and his wife live in Petaluma, California.

Brennan’s latest book, Yesterday Road, launched earlier this week. I was lucky enough to snag him for a chat about books, writing and other life lessons.

Q:Tell us a little about your background: Where did you grow up? Did you always want…

View original post 1,743 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

