Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

I don’t know what to say. It wasn’t a particularly bad day. It wasn’t a particularly good day. It was a typical busy Monday. I did get to enjoy lunch with a friend. That was really nice. And I just received notification of a significant donation at work. That is always good. It was from an individual who moved away, but says every year that we will continue to receive it as long as I am working there. He always makes me feel better.

I watched the news and cried tonight watching the footage from the Philippines. So even if I thought I was having a bad day, it would not begin to compare.

It is much cooler. In fact, tomorrow night it is expected to drop to 18 degrees. Brrrr. And snow is expected tonight. They said an inch or two, but it has been too warm so I don’t think it will amount to much.

I found time to read the book for work I need to read. That’s good. Of course I’m only β…“ done and the lecture by the author is tomorrow night. But the night is young. Hahaha

So many things today really to be thankful for. Friends, people who believe in me, only an inch of snow (a friend from Traverse City, Michigan said they are expecting EIGHT inches tonight!), and time to read.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – ?????" (9)

  1. By the sound of the title, I thought you were going to delete your blog! Eight inches aye. I hope you avoid the white stuff as long as possible. πŸ™‚

  2. We’re supposed to get some snow tonight. I’m finding myself scared to see the damage of the Philippines. I’ve seen a few pictures, but on the TV it always hits me harder.

  3. You can get through it. I have faith in you. or you can pretend you did and just wing it. I have faith in that too. Bundle up.

  4. I had a day similar to that too. It was a “meh” kind of day. We only had a dusting of snow. I’m excited for the first big snowfall. I went downhill skiing for the first time last winter and I cannot wait to go again! ~Gina

  5. yes, we got white stuff yesterday – pretty but not fun to drive in during rush hour. this morning the temps plummeted. But – I am not going to complain. My heart is breaking for the Philippines as well.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

