Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

I am having a wonderful day. I love days when I am obligated for nothing and don’t have to even talk to another person if I don’t want to. I’m home alone and I’m loving every minute of it.

I went to see my dad and then my uncle so that took all morning. But then I came back home to do a couple of things around the house.

Now, I’m curling up in my chair with my blanket, a cup of hot cider, and a book. I’m nearly done with the one I am reading so then I will spend some time deciding which book to read next. I do love my books. I think I download more than I can ever possibly read – but I’m giving it my best try to read them all πŸ˜‰

Today I’m thankful for ebooks/ereaders. I’m thankful that I have so many choices of great books to read. I’m thankful that I enjoy reading. I’m thankful that my biggest problem today is deciding which book is next on my list!

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Books, Books, and More Books" (19)

  1. Is it fun or a little sad when you finish a good book?

  2. Sounds like a pretty perfect day πŸ™‚

  3. Sue Nunemaker said:

    Thank you for letting me share a few minutes of your “alone” time!

  4. I know you want to read my next book asap, and as a beta reader you will. But I am thinking that I should have at least the first three in the series completed and ready to go before I publish the first for that very reason. Once you get attached to the characters, you just want to keep reading. I think Charles and Sarah had the right idea.

  5. I’m so there with you. It’s gratifying and bittersweet to finish a good book. On the plus side, you can always read it again πŸ™‚

  6. I too can’t read fast enough. I get excited when I finish a book so I can start the next one. I’m getting more used to the e-reader but I haven’t totally converted yet. I’ve also never re-read a book. There’s something about the excitement in turning the page to see what happens next. I don’t get the same feeling on an e-reader. It must be the physical book, the smell of the pages that I enjoy.

    • But I always have books with me. I carry my kindle everywhere I go in my purse. And if I’m nearly done and finish a book, I can start the next one without carrying them all. I read more than ever

      • That is a good point, i didn’t think of that. I’m not used to carrying my tablet everywhere. I think I’ll need a bigger purse for that! Oh boy, a new excuse to buy a new purse!!! YES.

      • I have a nifty bag from Vera Bradley. It has a pocket with a flap just perfect for my iPad. Still room in the purse for my wallet and Kindle. I love it so much that I have two!

      • NICE! I think I’m going to have to do some online shopping tonight. this might not be good…..stay tuned.

      • Mine is the tablet hipster. They just came out with a new one that I am thinking about getting. I need to find someone who can get me a discount though. Vera Bradley is only 15 miles up the road from me

      • We have a store in the downtown area who sells VB as well. Every time I go in there the styles and colors are totally different. She keeps a good rotation of bags in there.

      • I was referring to their factory. I live where VB founders are from.

      • OH!!! OH BOY. Ha, good luck with that!! I would have the same problem if I lived where Coach is. That would not be good.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

