Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Today was my day to read to kindergarten classes. I look forward to that every week. Usually the best thing to happen to me on Mondays. These kids are so cute and appreciative. Plus I get the very best hugs.

Today I read “There Was an Old Lady Who Swallowed a Pie.” It was a Thanksgiving book. When I was looking for books for Thanksgiving, I found out how few books are available for this age. But the kids loved the book. And I left a copy in each classroom so they could read it to themselves later too.

Today I’m thankful for the opportunity to spend time with these children. I’m thankful I can take time out of my hectic day. I’m thankful they appreciate books and being read to. And I’m thankful I get to be a very small part of their learning experience.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – There Was an Old Lady Who Swallowed a Pie" (7)

  1. Leaving the books in each classroom was great. It’s amazingly how few books and anything is out there for Thanksgiving.

  2. Your so awesome. 🙂

  3. Kids so need and love this sort of attention. You are a beautiful person 🙂

  4. I so need my “be around children” fix! Nothing like it!

  5. That’s so cool that you do that. I’ve added this to my list of things to do next year. Overall, do more volunteering/service work.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

