Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Today was the day our Women United group went into the daycares and preschools to read. It was awesome! Lots of energy from the women who were excited. They got their books, the newspaper took their picture, and headed out. After they read, they left a copy of the book behind. Then we reconvened for lunch and to share stories and ideas.

This was our first attempt at doing this so we know it will only get better. Every single one of the women said they are anxious to do this again. So, I’m on a mission to find a book to read in February. It needs to be either brand new, or old enough that the children haven’t heard it. But something that will appeal to a wide range of kids and beautifully illustrated. So, yay! I get to go spend time in a bookstore (like I need an excuse).

Today I’m thankful for this group of women who took time out of their day for the children. I’m thankful I get to spend time finding the next book. I’m thankful our first attempt was successful.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

