Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Well, I finished The Perfume Collector last night. It was a very good book. Then I started The Ocean at the End of the Lane. I’ve heard so many good things about this book. Sometimes though I don’t think that is always good. Rarely does a book measure up to the hype. The jury is still out on this one. I’m only halfway through. We will see.

I am just so tired. All these early days are catching up with me I think. I’m really looking forward to the weekend. Just one more early day this week.

I’m not thankful that my secretary’s daughter has strep, but I was kinda thankful that it meant nobody else in my office today. I let voicemail handle the phones and I had a quiet morning getting some things done.

Today I’m thankful I only have one mire day. I’m thankful I got some things accomplished. I’m thankful I got my hair cut last night (only an inch, but it looks much healthier). I’m thankful that all the rain today was not snow. I’m thankful I didn’t get too wet running in and out today. I’m thankful for a couple of really good meetings. I’m thankful that I got to drive to work in the daylight (too bad it was dark before I drove home). And I’m always thankful for my cleaning lady. I love coming home to a clean house!

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – A Multitude of Reasons" (2)

  1. I hope you get all rested up over the weekend!

  2. I love it…the voicemail secretary…sounds like something I would do šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

