Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

I was driving to a meeting out of town this morning. It was cool (43 degrees) and pouring rain. I followed this man for several miles – and when I turned off, he kept going which would mean at least another 12 miles before he got to his destination.

IMG_0371

IMG_0372

No helmet (we don’t have helmet laws in Indiana), no rain gear, and he was wearing glasses (trust me, I looked when he passed me). I wonder if his glasses had wipers on them so he could see 😉

I was especially thankful driving this morning that I was a) WARM and b) DRY! I can’t imagine riding like that. I hope he got to his destination safely.

The other thing I was really thankful for today was the piece of Dove chocolate that I got at the salon when I went in to get my nails done. It was one bit of bliss.

It is getting close to Thanksgiving when many people are thinking about all the things they are thankful for. What are you most thankful for today?

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Motoring Around" (8)

  1. See all types on bikes

  2. There’s one seasoned rider 🙂

    I’m thankful every day for being here 🙂

  3. John said it best. Saw people driving motorcycles without helmets and all sorts of clothes. One time the guy had a woman in a bikini riding behind him. He was protected, but she wasn’t even close.

  4. That dude is nuts! It’s 42 in Vegas right now. Oh how I weep for our summer days!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

