Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

I woke up this morning to this

20131123-155439.jpg

So, you would think that would mean I could curl up under a blanket and read. And you would be wrong.

Breakfast, email, shower, then picking up the house, and putting dinner in the crockpot. Then a trip to see my uncle. That was fun. They always make me laugh. Then a trip to see my dad. Then the dreaded grocery shopping. And, of course, I spent twice what I had expected to spend, but at least we can eat again.

Finally, now I’m in my chair with my book. Of course, now it is 4 pm. I’ve had this raging headache for over 24 hours now. I sure hope it is gone tomorrow.

I’m thankful I had a clear calendar today so I can rest. I’m glad my uncle and his wife could make me laugh. I always feel better leaving there than before I went. I’m thankful we will be able to eat again (now I just need someone to cook it).

It’s a good day to be indoors. Gray, windy and flurries…and COLD! I’m thankful for my blanket, my hot apple cider, my chair, and my book.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Totally Open Calendar" (11)

  1. Oooohhh we both have a stinking headache! I hope they go away real soon. It’s been raining for 2 days and windy here. Snow on the mountains around us. Enjoy the cider and blanky!

  2. Sue Nunemaker said:

    Wish your headache was gone. Then you could come to Narnia tonight, where it is always winter and never Christmas….

  3. What book are you reading, Pamela?

  4. Nothing like a productive day with some ‘me’ time but wow that’s quite a few things despite a nothing on schedule day lol 🙂

  5. Hooray for empty calendar days!!!! I had a few errands to run today but each place I stopped I ran into someone I knew and got to chit chat with them for a bit. I even did some Christmas shopping while I was out. I too was home by 4pm, made a fried egg sandwich for dinner, played with my dog and now we’re catching up on TV on the couch. And tomorrow I have even LESS to do!! I hope your Sunday is as relaxing as today was! ~Gina

  6. Sorry for your headache. You are holding together well all things considered. I would be a nut case by with all you have been through in the past two months. I am grateful for friends.

    • Susan we all hold it together remarkably well. I’m just hoping the Thanksgiving weekend gives me time to recover. I’ve still got a nagging headache today but it’s better

      • I am doing nothing for Thanksgiving…not even cooking. Greg and his son will be OOT for the 4 day weekend selling car parts at a swap meet. None of my kids will be around, except my daughter and I am trying to put her off, maybe she will cook or I will just do the Turkey and they can come over here. Hoping you have a clear headed, snuggly day.

      • We are taking my dad out to lunch. And Friday I’m driving to Cleveland to see my daughter and grandson. But Saturday and Sunday I’m doing NOTHING!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

