Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Finally, a day of nothing I was obligated to do. I settled in early with a book. It was so good that I didn’t realize I hadn’t moved all morning. I still had that nagging headache but that could have been worse. I didn’t have the pounding, just a full headache.

So, I read and read and read some more. Finished my book. That kinda sucked. I wanted it to keep going. And then I started a new book. Somewhere along the way, the Advil finally worked and my headache went away. That was a very good thing. I’m thankful for pain killers. I’m thankful I’m headache free tonight.

I’m thankful that yesterday I bought a Eggnog ice cream. The only good thing about winter is that during the holidays, there is eggnog readily available. I love eggnog ice cream.

I’m thankful my Steelers won today. Especially over those yucky Browns.

So many things to be thankful for. Wish one of those things was that I didn’t have to get up early for a long day tomorrow though.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Headache Be Gone" (7)

  1. Glad ya lost the headache! Three Tylenol killed mine earlier today. Have a nice warm eve. 🙂

  2. You need the sensory deprivation tank that I am going to try this week. Input overload. Glad your headache finally eased.

  3. I followed you over from Susan Nicholl’s website — Love the idea of a Thanksgiving Project. Happy Thanksgiving, Pamela.

  4. Heading out now to get myself some eggnog ice cream!! Never had it, can’t wait! 🙂

  5. Eggnog icecream! I need that in my life!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

