Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

I totally forgot to say this yesterday.

Monday is my day to read in the kindergarten classrooms. I love those kids. One classroom in particular is filled with children who are very affectionate. I get hugs from several. And they all want to tell me a story about themselves. I always feel so good when I leave there. What a great way to start my week!

This week one little girl said, “Miss Pamela, Miss Pamela, I made you something!”

20131126-194555.jpg

“Miss Pamela (they love saying your name a lot), look, I made it for you! It is all my favorite colors. And look, I cut these things right here!”

It now has a special place on the shelf in my office. I’m not sure what it is supposed to be. But I know that it came from her heart.

Have I mentioned how much I love these kids???? I know I get way more of a blessing than any of them do. I’m thankful for these precious little lives. And I’m especially thankful that I can be a teeny tiny part of it.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Gifts from the Heart" (7)

  1. So precious! You are so wonderful Miss Pamela!

  2. It’s always heart-warming when kids make little gifts. Also, thank you for reminding me it’s Tuesday. No sense of time today.

  3. How sweet. Your gift is a bookmark. Or a wrist band. Or you can put a string on it and hang it from a tree. It is very adorable.

  4. I think it looks like a bookmark, and you come to read to them. You always accept gifts from children with glee. It may be a stone they found in the street, but they are giving you all that they have. You are such a sweetheart.

  5. I think it is the beginning of a feather headdress. BTW Miss Pamela big day tomorrow. The Baltimore forking Ravens vs. The magnificent Pittsburg Steelers. GOOOOOOOO STEELERS

  6. Looks like the perfect book mark! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

