Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Yep, I’m ready. Bring it on.

My shopping is nearly done. Just need some gift cards to finish up. Even got the wrapping done. I hate to wrap presents. One year when my daughter was a teenager, I even handed her all her presents in boxes and had her wrap them. When she asked what names to out on them and I told her to put her name on the tags, she wasn’t happy with me. Gift bags were designed for people like me. But this year I actually wrapped things in paper. Mostly because I know Soren will be excited to unwrap gifts! The things we do for grandchildren.

Anyway, I decorated the house yesterday and put up the tree.

20131201-181353.jpg
Today I made some party mix. It didn’t turn out very good. I used the crockpot and even with continually stirring and keeping it on low, it still tastes burnt. So, I guess another batch of that in the oven will be necessary.

I’ve got my staff Christmas party at my house, scheduled a girls night with my high school friends, trying to schedule a get together with some other girlfriends. I figure since I went to all this trouble, by golly, I need to have company. My family won’t be here to enjoy it (my dad is unable to get in my house and my austerity only shows up once every few years). My daughter won’t be here until after the New Year and since I will be heading out for vacation right after she is here, I doubt the house will still be decorated then.

My plan today was to do nothing but read Allure of the Gypsies, but I’m just now getting time to sit and read.

But I’m thankful that I have everything done and now I can enjoy the season.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Ready for Christmas" (23)

  1. Haven’t even started yet…

  2. Always great to get the shopping done early. 🙂

  3. Sue Nunemaker said:

    We could all get together and quiz each other on the Thomas engines! I get quizzed regularly by my three grandsons….

    Pam, I always do my Chex mix in the microwave. Works pretty well for me. I just cook 2 minutes at a time and stir thoroughly.

  4. I have always had my shopping for Christmas done by Halloween in the past, when my kids were around. This year none will be around and I haven’t shopped for a soul. Not even Greg or the grandchildren. I am thinking I have the Holiday blues. Can’t seem to get in the spirit.

  5. So jealous! I am moving very slowly and have still to dig out of the basement tower of stuff to find the Christmas ornaments and decorations. Glad you are all set & can now relax! 🙂

  6. I am so not ready for Christmas yet, lol, ahahaha

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

