Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

So, I had decided to take today as a vacation day. I had grand plans to lay in bed, then move to my chair and do nothing but read all day. Well, we all know what happens when we make plans.

At least it started out the way I wanted it to – I layed in bed until 8:00am. Then I got distracted by my laptop. I wanted to do some cleanup on it because it has been running incredibly slow. Then I decided to go to lunch with two really great friends. Lunch was wonderful. Just long. We sat and talked for three hours. We were there an hour after they closed for lunch but they didn’t chase us out. Then off to Fort Wayne to buy an awesome Christmas gift for Soren that I had seen yesterday. He loves Star Wars so I’m guessing this will be a hit.

20131202-192114.jpg
I’m not allowed to get him any toys this year because she says he has too much “stuff” so I had to get permission to buy this. Of course, I found something else when I was shopping. It was the store’s fault because they moved Darth Vader since yesterday and I had to search for him and consequently saw more things.

I’m thankful that she doesn’t live close enough to yell at me. I’m thankful I found the perfect toy (even got it wrapped today). I’m thankful I had today even though I still haven’t had a chance to read. There is always tomorrow night ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Vacation Day Maximized" (3)

  1. No force on Earth can stop a doting grandparent. Plans always seem to go screwy on Mondays.

  2. Great feeling to know you got him something he’ll enjoy. Good to have the Monday off and make a longer weekend of it. Also, you get a four day workweek now ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I wish there was an 8th day of the week, just dedicated for resting and reading. Oh wait, that’s supposed to be Sundays. ~Gina

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

