Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Tuesday after five days off work is like Monday on steroids. I needed about 18 more hours in my work day. My desk looks like a toddler was throwing papers in my office and they all landed on my desk. I can’t find a thing on it.

I’m sure there is something to be thankful for but I was just to buried to think about it. Oh wait, I just remembered something. I finished up my Christmas cards tonight. They will be in the mail tomorrow. I really am on top of Christmas this year.

Next two days will be long and stressful. We are having our board retreat. I’m over the consultant. I don’t think he understands our community. I’ve even had a couple board members say basically the same thing. But this is our last contact with him. His contract is up after this retreat.

It is doubtful I will be able to blog tomorrow. Won’t get home until after 10 pm and have to leave before 7 am on Thursday.

Quick update: I just bought The Goldfinch for $2.99. It’s a Kindle Daily Deal. See, if you just wait long enough you can find good things everywhere. This book was on my wish list. I just didn’t want to pay full price. Good things come to those who wait!

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Christmas cards" (6)

  1. Sounds like you need another vacation. πŸ˜‰

  2. Yay for Christmas cards! πŸ™‚

  3. Yep – you need a break;). Hang in there!!

  4. Glad you are taking the time to do the Christmas thing at all costs! My Christmas card haven’t arrived yet and I’ve got a lot of envelopes to address. Never mind finding the decorations and getting the tree this weekend. I’m exhausted just thinking about it. Good luck tomorrow!

  5. Great deal on The Goldfinch. Look tough! It’s hump day already when you wake up…that much closer to your next weekend.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

