Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

It has been an exhausting couple of days. Our board retreat was necessary. It was productive. And it just plain wore me out. It wasn’t just the retreat meetings, but I had to grocery shop for snacks, etc. Plus I cooked dinner for them for last night, had to set up the room ahead of time (this is why I dislike off site meetings), had to get there early today to make coffee, and then tear the room down when we were done. So that all meant I was there doing something for the retreat an extra 6 hours.

The bottom line is that they decided all the things I would have if I had just made all the decisions myself. But now they own it. For that I’m thankful. I’m also thankful these two days are over. One more work day this week. But it will be spent in yet another long meeting. So Saturday will be needed to recuperate. I’ve got my staff/volunteer office staff coming to my house for Christmas dinner. No idea yet what to make for that. Any suggestions? I want something easy to serve and that could be made ahead and reheated. I was thinking lasagna, but would like to come up with something else if I can.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Whew!" (9)

  1. I saw lasagna and that’s all I can think of. Sounds like the best plan.

  2. I see nothing wrong with lasagna at all, especially if you want something that you can warm and serve. Hell Stouffer’s is even good. A salad, some hot, fresh bread sticks with gobs of garlic and butter and you’ve got a great meal. It will be a nice change from all the ham and turkey. I used to make a lot of casseroles when I had a family, but now that it is just the two of us I don’t often.

  3. I always enjoy lasagna. But Charles’ penne recipe sounds tasty. Oh, anything with pasta and cheese is devine!

  4. Divine!!!!! I cannot spell when I am half asleep. Sorry;)

  5. There is always the reliable chicken casserole dish!
    http://www.recipelion.com/Chicken-Casserole-Recipes/Best-Chicken-Broccoli-Casserole/ct/1. Don’t forget to have fun at your dinner!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

