Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

This is going to sound really silly. But I really am thankful for the little things.

Things like a donor bringing in a toy for Santa’s Workshop today. Things like not needing to wash my hair today and bring able to save all that styling time with a few seconds of a flat iron (I really needed to sleep). Things like positive feedback from board members after our retreat. Things like the 4,846 new ideas that sprang up in my head while I slept last night (my secretary is going to kill me!). Things like coming home tonight and saying “I’m tired. Where are you taking me for dinner?” and going without arguing or complaining. Things like finding out that I will be home alone all day tomorrow. I’ve been with people too much this week so I’m looking forward to nobody talking to me for the whole day. Things like leaving work at 5 pm and driving home in semi daylight. Things like the really yummy garlic knots I had with dinner (although I ate too many). Things like Benadryl to provide me a full night’s sleep tonight (I hate drug-induced sleep, but not as much as I hate not sleeping!!!!).

I could go on and on but you get the idea. As crazy and busy as I’ve been, there are still so Kant things to be grateful for.

How about you? What does your list look like?

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – It’s the Little Things" (12)

  1. Oh boy. Today… I’m thankful it’s not quite the weekend yet. 😛

  2. Everyone needs a little alone time indeed. Enjoy 🙂

  3. Pizza, warm socks in winter, twizzlers, mechanical pencils, hot cocoa, shiny objects, ceiling fans, and being able to make silly noises that entertain the toddler.

  4. I always like your page and get called away before I can comment. I hope you have an “off” day tomorrow and don’t have to be “on” for anything unexpected.

    • Me too. I do want to make party mix, go see my uncle and aunt, go see my dad, pick up a few things at the grocery store, get my car washed, do some online research for work and do most of that in my jammies!

  5. My Pee, my boys, my car and house. My boys good health and their love. My job and my friends on WP. 😉

  6. I have nominated you for the Sisterhood of the World Blogger Award. I know another award is a pain, but I did promise the nominator that I would try and fulfill the requirements. You are under no such obligation. The good news is the nominations should be blogs that I enjoy reading and yours is certainly that. Go here to see the blog: http://wp.me/p2Qoij-Uc

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

