Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Yep, today that’s what I’m most thankful for. I haven’t opened my iPad or my Mac all day, yet I haven’t missed an email, Facebook, or a WP notification or text. But I’ve played Words with Friends. I feel like I’ve been in touch all day.

I haven’t talked on it, except to call my dad for 48 seconds (he is a man of very few words). And I really haven’t had anyone to talk to besides him.

I’m thankful for my phone today. It keeps me in touch without tying me down (not that I’ve moved from my chair much). Whatever did we do before smartphones?

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – iPhone5" (23)

  1. iPhone 5 – great phones. We love ours!

  2. Not sure how to answer that last question. I’m assuming worry and scramble to catch up every evening.

  3. We talked across the LR disturbing the TV show. I had volumes of writing done on a Brother Word Processor and saved to floppy discs. I sure wish I could find them all and a way to retrieve that data.

  4. I think I’ve had a smart phone for the last 6 years or so. I guess I don’t remember life before that! HA. I remember having that teeny tiny Nokia phone, mine was red, and phones were getting smaller and now they are getting bigger again. My friend has a Samsung Note and thing is huge especially when you put an Otterbox on it. One lady asked her if she was talking on her “kindle phone”! hahahahaha. ~Gina

    • I love my iPhone 5. It is the perfect size. I don’t like the new ones that are huge. Plus my phone, iPad and Mac all sync up together.

      • I couldn’t make the switch to an iPhone since I won’t change my laptop from windows to mac. I do hear those that have it love it but those who switched from android to apple have had a hard time adjusting.

      • I made that switch about three years ago. Best thing I ever did. I hated android. I had nothing but problems with them

      • I have to agree with that…I do have issues with mine, it likes to reboot at random times. It’s really pissing me off and verizon can’t seem to figure it out.

      • I had little patience with things like that and made them keep replacing my phones. Finally I had enough. I went through 5 different phones with problems. Pretty hard to think they were all lemons. But since I’ve had an iPhone I haven’t had one single thing go wrong

      • That’s interesting. I’m glad i’m not the only one with this problem. I’ve heard you can’t really customize the iphone like you can the android. Is that true? I like to have my screens set up a certain way, can the iphone do that?

      • My main screen i have the apps i use the most, the next screen are my most dialed phone numbers (quick contacts), another screen is my calendar.

      • You can move the app icons wherever you want. There is a quick screen for today’s and tomorrow’s calendar/weather. But I don’t use my phone for phone calls much so I haven’t tried to take individual contacts and put them on the screen. You should go to the verizon store and get a demo or find someone who has one to show you theirs.

      • I think that’s what I will have to do but right now it’s not on the priority list. The phone does work and it has its quirks. I’ll have to wait for upgrade time since I don’t want to pay full price for an iphone. What I don’t get is i have the samsung galaxy phone and the samsung galaxy tablet and the tablet works perfect, unlike the phone. I don’t get it and I have the same apps on the tablet as I do the phone! It’s weird.

      • Just a phone issue

  5. I have a dumb smart phone and have asked Santa for the IPhone5, can’t wait to have a real smart one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

