Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

First, I don’t cook. I really don’t enjoy it and I just don’t do it.

Second, I have an amazing kitchen. Everyone (those who cook) are envious of my kitchen. Tons of counter space and cabinets and plenty of room to get around.

20131208-155258.jpg
This is just one portion of my kitchen.

Third, I have THREE holiday gatherings that I’m hosting this year. I figured if I was doing one, I might as well go for it and do all three. Heck, I’d have more if I had any other groups.

I have a beautiful home that is rarely seen or used. It is way too big for two people who don’t entertain but I love my house. Warren just doesn’t like company so we rarely have any. I, on the other hand, would have company over every week.

Anyway, my beautiful kitchen turned into a disaster zone today.

20131208-155705.jpg

20131208-155714.jpg
I hate a messy house. I know, I’m crazy. But it just bugs me. So I hurried and made two huge pans of lasagna and my party mix and cleaned up. In fact, that first picture was taken after I cooked earlier.

I’m thankful for my kitchen and my “like new” 10 year old stove just for these occasions. But I’m thankful that my kitchen is all cleaned up again and back to normal. Dishes all done and put away. Dessert will be a last minute thing.

So, I have my staff over for Christmas on Wednesday night this week. My high school girl friends will be here the following Monday (it is a carry in so I don’t have to cook!) and then the following Wednesday I’m having three girlfriends over for another round of lasagna and wine!

Thankful for these opportunities to entertain and enjoy the season.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – My Kitchen" (16)

  1. Have fun in the well equipped kitchen. Nice cabinets too. 🙂

  2. I am just jealous i don’t live close enough to come over for wine and lasagna! You don’t want to see my kitchen right now. In fact, it is the next thing on my list today, else I can’t do supper in there.

  3. That is a nice looking kitchen. I can see why you’d want to keep it looking clean.

  4. I don’t like to cook either, lol. Very nice kitchen! 🙂

  5. Lovely kitchen. It looks a bit like mine. I have been cooking with Peyton and we have a system. He does most of the cooking and I clean up. I have taught him some tricks to keep the messes to a minimum – but I have learned, it is the nature if the cooking beast!

  6. I need to do a carry in party. Hope these are all a blast.

  7. I am jealous of your kitchen!!! I have NO counter space and the person who built our house was 7 feet tall and I can’t reach my cabinets! LOL. Sounds like a lot of fun, enjoy!

  8. You do have a lovely kitchen. I am still wanting lasagna.

  9. Also, I agree about the cabinets being way too tall. I think they made everything in this house (except for my shower) for the jolly green giant. My shower was made hobbit sized which must have pissed off the giant and thus it is now my house and not his/hers.

  10. […] all the pots and pans destroying my kitchen on Sunday? You can read it here if you want. Well, tonight was worse. What I didn’t say on Sunday was that the very large pan […]

  11. Oh i love lasagna! And homemade lasagna is so much better than bought.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

