Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Tonight was the Christmas party for my staff. I invited them to my house for dinner. The last time I did that was a few years back and I had it catered. But I decided to brave it and make dinner myself.

Remember all the pots and pans destroying my kitchen on Sunday? You can read it here if you want. Well, tonight was worse. What I didn’t say on Sunday was that the very large pan of lasagna would not fit in my refrigerator. So I had to freeze it. So, got it out of the freezer today, baked it forever it seemed. Made the salad, made a dessert I’ve never made or eaten before (who does that?) and got the table set, etc.

Dinner was good (if I do say so myself!). Ended up having two people cancel which meant we were down four people. So, tons of food left over. It was a fun evening, but I’m glad it is over. My secretary got me a gift card to the local winery I love. And they are having a great sale on my favorite wine on Friday. Perfect timing!

I’m thankful tonight for my dedicated staff who are willing to put up with me and all my crazy ideas. I’m thankful that dinner turned out good, including that phenomenonally easy and tasty new dessert. I’m thankful it’s over.

Next event is Monday night with my high school girlfriends, then Wednesday night with more friends. Then, I’m done for this season.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Staff Parties" (15)

  1. Awesome! Glad this well for you Pamela. I would be honored to sample your cooking. 🙂

  2. For some reason lasagna is one of the best foods to have leftovers of. Good to hear your party was fun and successful.

  3. Sounds like a lot of work but worth it in the end. Glad your meals turned out good even though you hadn’t tried some of them. One down, two to go and you can sit and drink your new wine and relax!

  4. Yay, glad you had fun! 😀

  5. In forty plus years of having a supervisor I was never invited over for a holiday dinner. You are the best.

  6. That’s really nice that you do that for them. We have a rift in our office so we don’t do things like that anymore. Can I come work for you??? ~Gina

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

