Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Long story short – I feel like I’m coming down with a cold. I get whiny when I’m sick. Luckily I rarely get sick. Lol.

Anyway, I was at Target tonight and wanted to pick up some Coricidin. It was one of the “behind the counter/pharmacy” over-the-counter drugs. But their pharmacy closed at 7. I guess you can’t get sick after 7 pm. So I had to make yet another stop at Walgreens. I picked it up straight from the shelf. I wonder why it wasn’t at Target?

I took two of the nighttime pills so I may fall asleep writing this post. Hence, tonight’s a quickie! (You were thinking something else? Shame on you!)

This is what I saw when I checked the weather this morning.

20131212-215326.jpg
Not very motivating to leave the house. But I was thankful I could get in my car in the garage. And since I was in and out of the office all day for various meetings, I was really thankful for my warm coat and gloves. I feel bad for the people who don’t have warm winter gear. We tend to take it for granted that everyone does.

Okay, gotta get some sleep and hope I wake up with no cold in sight.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Tonight’s a Quickie" (6)

  1. I love my seat warmer…it is like a butt hug šŸ™‚

  2. Get some good zzzz’s Pamela. Hmmmm, I see Rebekah’s butt over there… šŸ˜‰

  3. Hope you feel better. Maybe the difference between stores has to deal with company policies, lists, and visibility of the medication aisles. The Walgreens near me have the aisles in open view of the pharmacist, but the Target is cluttered.

  4. Hope you don’t get sick, but if you do I might have some spare Kleenex for ya! šŸ™‚

  5. Not looking forward to the storm approaching this weekend! šŸ˜¦ Hope you feel better!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

