Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Yep, you heard me right. I’m thankful for wine. More specifically, my favorite wine was on sale at the local winery today so I stocked up.

Theoretically we are supposed to be getting a snowstorm. They are talking about 5-8″ of snow tonight and tomorrow. But if they are as wrong this time as they are most times, we will get either nothing or a dusting. But if they happen to be right, I’ve got enough wine to see me through πŸ˜‰

I’m already in bed. Behind tightly latched doors. I was sitting in the living room and I can hear what sounds like a larger animal either in the wall or in the attic. Warren is out in the barn and thinks I’m hallucinating. I have always had an understanding with the wildlife. I will let them continue to live outdoors but they have to respect that the house is for me and not them. It sounds like something as large as a raccoon or opossum. It’s a man’s job to make it be gone. I want nothing to do with it. Like I said, I’m shut behind two closed doors in bed. I would go sit in my car in the garage if need be. Or go somewhere else. But I’m not dealing with this. Silly I know, but it is the way it is.

So, today I’m thankful for my wine being on sale and being able to buy a case. I’m also thankful (I hope) that Warren will get rid of whatever critter has violated my rule by coming in. And I hope I will be thankful the weathermen are all wrong (we will know tomorrow). And I’m thankful that so far I’ve been able to keep this cold at bay. I seriously do not have time to be sick.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Wine & Critters" (11)

  1. Stay well. Let me after the varmint – I have no issues with cacking ’em… πŸ˜‰

  2. Enjoy the weekend and wine. What kind of wine?

  3. It is most definitely a man’s job to get rid of critters that DO NOT belong, just like it’s their job to get rid of spiders! Whatever you do, do not open the doors! LOL.

  4. Well stocked wine cellar during a snowstorm sounds like a great plan πŸ™‚ As for the critters, our dogs tend to keep them at bay. The racoons can get nasty though. They are vicious and have attacked the dogs. Good to know you are managing to stay healthy πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

