Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Today has been the quietest, laziest day. We’ve gotten a little more than 6″ of snow. It is very pretty, but I still would rather have summer.

I woke up to this.

20131214-172924.jpg
It progressed throughout the day. Thankful that Warren likes to be out in it. He doesn’t until after 3 pm snow blowing our rather long driveway. Of course now he’s tired and heading off to bed to lay down.

Me? I’ve been wrapped up in a blanket either reading or napping all day. I’m the picture of laziness. Dishwasher needs to be emptied, laundry needs to be done, that work I brought home to do this weekend won’t get done on its own. But I’m just lazy. This weather brings that out in me. But I’m no quitter so I’m going to stay up for a few more hours before I crawl back in bed.

What’s the weather like where you are today?

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Let it Snow!" (15)

  1. The snow is falling, the pizza is being delivered, the trees almost finished, Christmas movies are on a loop and after I eat i’m climbing under the covers to snuggle with a cat or two and a good book. Let it snow! 😉

  2. We got hammered with snow today too here in Cleveland, OH! Been shoveling all day and I am pooped. We probably got more than 6+ inches. You should post larger photo’s so we can see your snow!

    • My daughter lives in Cleveland. She said she didn’t know how much snow she had gotten. Is it still coming down there? It usually is a few hours behind my weather in Indiana.

  3. Right now, it has stopped, but we got not notice that MORE lake effect snow is coming in for us tomorrow too. Grrrr.

  4. Snow, but not as savage as the news led us to believe. Probably 2 inches or so.

  5. Not that much snow but 19 degrees. A slow snow all day. It was no fun driving anywhere today!

  6. It snowed here in WI for most of Saturday but we only got about 4″. I’m not near Lake Michigan so the “lake effect snow” wasn’t a big deal for the inland county I’m in. It was a nice day yesterday while it was snowing, it wasn’t too windy either. ~Gina

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

