Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

I’m really thankful today for nothing. Nothing that needs to be done. Nothing that needs to be cleaned. Nothing that needs to be cooked. Nothing that needs me to leave the house for.

Nothing.

I had a totally lazy day yesterday. I stayed in my pj’s all day reading. I was semi productive this morning. I created a bookmark to give to my kindergarten darlings tomorrow for Christmas. I did the laundry. I even took a shower and got dressed.

And all afternoon I have been listening to the howling winds glad that I could stay inside. (Wind chills are -5 and lower) I haven’t really even read. Just lazy and trying to nap (why can’t I actually take a nap?).

I think I will try and read for a bit. Pizza sounds good so I might venture out to pick one up. Or maybe not. No need to exert myself. LOL.

But I really am thankful for days filled with nothing.

Comments on: "Thanksgiving Project – Nothing" (7)

  1. Three cheers for nothing!

  2. You should call for pizza delivery!! Nothing is good – relaxes the brain!

  3. Nothing is my most favorite thing most days 🙂

  4. Nothing is everything sometimes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

