Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Another Sick Day

Yup, I stayed home again today with the crud. My cold I’ve been trying to hold off finally caught up with me. I’m just thankful that I could get the meetings and appointments on my calendar cancelled today so I could stay home again.

But really, I’m just thankful for a quiet clean house. The cleaning lady was here this morning. It was so nice when she left to finally have a clean house again. I’ve had three parties since she was here last and they all involved using my kitchen. But everything is clean and sparkling again. And that makes me very happy. Even if I am sick.

I’m going to work tomorrow no matter what – at least for part of the day. Then I will have the weekend to do nothing but rest and recuperate. My daughter texted me yesterday from the doctor’s office to tell me she had strep. Fortunately my grandson doesn’t have it (yet). I’m thankful she went to the doctor and got some antibiotics. She works so hard (whether she is sick or not) and I need to know that she is taking care of herself.

And just for those of you who don’t see my Facebook posts. Today I mentioned that I keep hearing a commercial for pajamagrams. They say they have pajamas for the entire family – including the dog and cat. Really? Who in their right mind would try and put pajama’s on a cat. I know the expression “the Cat’s Pajama’s!” but that is just an expression. Seriously I wonder if they provide Neosporin and Bandaids with cat’s pajamas for those foolish folks who try and dress their cat in pajamas. What do you think? Have you heard this commercial?

Comments on: "Another Sick Day" (10)

  1. Wishes for you to feel better. Here take this hot cup of …..

  2. Hope you and your daughter feel better soon. No clue on the pet pajamas. Plain weird.

  3. You better feel better! Lots of fluids and warm comfy bed rest!

  4. Hope you feel better soon, Pamela!

  5. I haven’t heard that commercial, but I have seen some crazy stuff this year. Hope you make it through your partial workday okay. Take care of yourself, and stop and get some chicken soup on the way home.

  6. Hope you and your daughter feel better soon!

  7. I hope you’re feeling better. 😦 Being sick sucks, especially during the holidays. ~Gina

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

