Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

I love unscheduled days!

Yep, today I’m so thankful for the time between Christmas and New Year’s. I plan to save vacation days every year so I can have that time. Since 12/24 and 12/25 and 12/31 and 1/1 are already paid holidays, I don’t usually have to use many days either.

I have done a little bit of nothing today. I messed around online this morning. I even got showered and dressed (even though I wanted to be really lazy). I was missing my girlfriend who moved away a few years ago because I thought for a brief moment I wanted to go shopping. She loves to shop. I hate to shop. But we always had fun. So, that moment passed quickly and I stayed home and read. And read some more. And kept reading all day.

I just love days like this. Nothing planned. Nothing expected. And I got to escape into another world and time. You can read my review of it tomorrow.

But today I’m thankful I could read all day. Tomorrow I have a few things to do (run to the office, get the mail, go to the bank, get my nails done, pick up a couple of things, go to friends’ house for dinner and laughs). But I’m sure I will sneak in some quiet reading time too.

Comments on: "I love unscheduled days!" (11)

  1. “Done a little big of nothing today” is a great phrase. Need to remember that.

  2. Woot, glad you could have so much fun! Wish I could join you in the doing nothing bit! lol.

  3. I agree with Charles. The phrase “done a little bit of nothing today” is not only reflective, but can be a really useful line in a bit of funny stuff…

  4. Nothing can be so very much! I am happy you are getting the time off Pamela. Some of your writings reflect how crazy busy your days at work can be. Chill some wine and get with it!

  5. I love that! I’m going in tomorrow and hope to get some reading done too πŸ™‚ I have to get some end of year stuff started, but let’s face it, I don’t think it will be a very productive day at all.

  6. Would you please explain getting your “bails” done? LOL

  7. You really do have your priorities straight girl! I always feel guilty reading because I feel I should be doing something else – like filing the financial aid applications for my two kids by Jan 1st! YUCK! πŸ™‚

    • Deadlines take priority though. I’m glad those days are far behind me. The advantage of having my daughter early. She left for college before I turned 40. So I’m way ahead of you.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

