Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Beautiful Ruins Review

http://www.amazon.com/Beautiful-Ruins-Jess-Walter-ebook/dp/B006NZDO40/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1388196838&sr=8-2&keywords=Beautiful+Ruins

I actually listened to this as an audiobook through iTunes.

What a beautiful story. I can’t help but think it was made even more so by the narrator whose voice changed for the characters. I’m a sucker for beautiful language and I think Italian is one of those languages. And to hear it roll off the tongue of such a beautiful voice was divine.

The story goes full circle and has just enough little twists in the plot to keep you interested. The vivid descriptions of places and people made me long to get on a boat and go to the little villages.

Again, this was a beautifully written book. I don’t know if I would have enjoyed it quite as much if I had done the reading, but the words were wonderful.

Comments on: "Beautiful Ruins Review" (1)

  1. Yeah audiobooks are a hard review, because sometimes you’re not sure if it is bad because of the narrator or good because of the narrator. I love them though! 😀

    This sounds great. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

