Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Flip Flop Weather

What a day I’ve had! I can’t remember having this enjoyable a Saturday doing nothing and everything!

I started my morning with a pedicure.  I figured I had better get my feet sandal ready before I leave for Florida in less than two weeks! In fact, today was a perfect day for a pedicure because I could wear flip flops in and not freeze or walk in snow.  I went to a new (to me) place to get my toes done.  I hate change like that because you never know what you’re getting into.  But I have to say this was the best pedicure I’ve ever had – I will go back there definitely!

feet

 

Then, off to Fort Wayne for a day to walk around Jefferson Pointe (an outdoor mall for you out-of-towners). Unfortunately it seemed everyone in the entire state had the same idea.  Parking was atrocious.  I parked further away than I ever have before – EVER!  And now I was on a schedule.  Quick trip to Charming Charlie’s.  Why is it when you know exactly what you want, you can’t find it????  But, no worries, I found plenty anyway.  πŸ™‚

Next stop, Barnes & Noble to buy books to read to my kindergartner classes.  And then I give them to Soren – so it is a win-win!

Then I had to walk very fast back to my car parked in the next county (okay, I’m exaggerating just a little bit – but really, it was a long walk!).  Then off to meet a girlfriend for a late lunch and a chance to talk and catch up.

And then, since I ran out of time earlier, a quick (ha ha, like that is even possible) trip to the grocery store. Then the gas station and car wash.

All in my flip flops and no jacket! It didn’t quite make it to 50 degrees but it was still quite mild for December 28 and I like to take advantage of every chance I get to let my toes breathe! Truly I hate shoes and would wear flip flops every single day if I could get away with it.

Now I’m finally home, groceries are put away and I’m ready to sit and read the rest of the night.

Today I’m thankful for the great weather we had today – thankful I found a new pedicure salon – thankful for a productive, yet unrushed day – thankful for lunch with a good friend – and just plain thankful for a day alone to do whatever I wanted to do (or not do).

Comments on: "Flip Flop Weather" (7)

  1. Sounds like a perfect day.

  2. Sounds divine, my dear!

  3. Pink Flamingo! You ARE ready for Florida πŸ™‚ Glad you had a good day!

  4. Glad the day was good -enjoy the warmer weather while it lasts.

  5. I love sandals and flip flops too, with a freshly pair of painted toes to go with it! I always feel more feminine with my toes exposed (even though my feet are a bit too arthritic these days.) Sounds like the perfect day, Pam. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

