Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Norwegian by Night Review

http://www.amazon.com/Norwegian-Night-Derek-Miller-ebook/dp/B008LQ1B1W/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1388293897&sr=8-2&keywords=Norwegian+by+night

I was really torn by my rating for this book. The first two thirds seemed boring and a little confusing. But the last bit picked up the pace and held my interest. Sheldon is an 82 year old man. A former Marine who was a sniper, or not. Living in a country whose language he does not speak, he becomes a very unlikely rescuer of a small boy after his mother is murdered. Sheldon’s dementia (or is it?) create some rather implausible misadventures. Sheldon grew on me and by the end I was rooting for him to find the killer and be the hero. 

I’m not sure I can give this a recommendation. I think it depends on you. Some may like this more than I did. It wasn’t an awful way to spend a few hours though. 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

