Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

I Hate MS

Well I don’t really hate MS. Although it can be a terrible disease, I’ve been fortunate because I have no outward symptoms and haven’t had for over ten years. Hence, the medication. It does it’s job so I guess I’m willing to take it. What I really hate are the stupid shots I have to have every week.

Most times the shots don’t bother me. But it is those occasional weeks where I get these miserable flu-like symptoms. I get achy, have a touch of a fever, chills and sweats, and a headache. Exactly how I feel right now.

I’ve been waiting for an oral medication that could replace the needles. But those side effects are worse and could have lasting impact on my health. Plus, at least the shots are the devil I know.

I’m not really whining. Just feel yucky right now.

Other than that though, it’s been a great day. I’ve been home alone and haven’t done a single thing other than have lunch with a friend. Warren won’t be home until late tomorrow night so I’m guessing I may be bored later tomorrow. But now I’m enjoying the solitude. Time to go read.

Comments on: "I Hate MS" (24)

  1. Do they know why it sometimes has this effect? I used to know some stuff about MS when I was a kid, but I don’t remember much.

  2. Get better soon, big party tomorrow eve aye? That sounds like a flu shot side effect.

  3. I am sorry you are feeling shitty. Hopefully it will pass by shortly. Tomorrow night will see me and Pee (or Pee and me) in bed by 8am. I hate New Year’s Eve;)

  4. Enjoy reading, hope you’re feeling better!

  5. Sue Nunemaker said:

    Give me a call if you get bored tomorrow! I have to clean my house. I’ll probably need a break too.

  6. Reading and solitude…what could be better? Sorry you are feeling sicky, hope it passes soon. Sicky IS better than blind…but they both suck.

  7. I will think of you when my three children are nagging me tomorrow and I am cleaning up after 5. LOL I will envision your quiet house like a paradise: calm, ordered and sane. Unlike my house. Thanks for following friendlyfairytales. I hope your flu symptoms are short-lived. We have a friend with MS. He also has diabetes and heart disease. He recently had a triple bypass. Awk! He complains a lot more about the other two things, but the eyesight thing is scary, huh? I have back issues, and I fell on the ice this morning. It was invisible! The nerve! I need some sleep, that should set it right, I hope… Cheers, Brenda

  8. I’ve just got the miserable flu-like symptoms for the usual winter reason.. coughing away here… I would say I’ll be spending New Year alone too but as I have a sympathetic small dog trying to climb on my knee as I type, that wouldn’t be quite accurate ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. MS & RA are not invited into the new year. I’ve got my” brick house” blocking RA’s entry and you have your Kindle to use as a weapon when MS sneaks in. May they both die horrible deaths. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

