Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

New Year’s Eve

I hope you all are looking forward to 2014 with anticipation. I’m planning on spending my day with my Kindle and my blanket. Let me leave you with this though. Do take time today to think about all the things you have to be thankful for in 2013. Make 2014 a year of thanksgiving.

New Year’s Eve

A time to reflect
A time to look forward
A time to put the past
Into tiny little boxes in your mind

A time to celebrate
A time to remember
A time to forget
All the sorrow and sadness

Look to the stars
Look to tomorrow
Look at the possibilities
Life has to offer

Happy New Year!🎉🎉🎉

Comments on: "New Year’s Eve" (11)

  1. Enjoy the new day! The Likes fail to load on every site I visit this morning, hmmm…

  2. May the new year bring you lots of cozy nights with blankets reading your Kindle, drinking your favorite wine and having good hair days! LOL. 🙂

  3. Cheers! May your day be warm and relaxing to set a precedent for days to come 🙂

  4. Pam. Happy new Year and I will look forward to your poetry in 2014 (and talking about the Steelers)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

