Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

White Fire

http://www.amazon.com/White-Fire-Douglas-Preston-ebook/dp/B00BEK6Z7M/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1388611033&sr=8-1&keywords=White+Fire

I really do enjoy a few authors from mainstream/mass market publishing. Preston & Childs books are among those.

Unfortunately I read this book while I was home alone one night. There was a segment that had a rather grisly, frightening home invasion. I am never unnerved by books though because I know they are works of fiction. However, this freaked me out. Maybe because it felt too real.

The rest of the book was less graphic and had great tie ins to Doyle and his Sherlock Holmes books. In fact, I now want to read The Hound of the Baskervilles again.

You must be willing to suspend reality when you read the Pendergast books. I find much of them highly implausible. However, that does not keep them from being entertaining reads. This one kept my adrenaline high.

I gave this four out of five stars.

Comments on: "White Fire" (2)

  1. This sounds interesting. I haven’t read any of their stuff recently.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

