Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Happy Birthday Daddy!

I know I’ve blogged before that I’m a daddy’s girl – that is so true. Today is my dad’s birthday – he is 79. Fairly young. Yet with his health conditions I am grateful for every single day I still have with him. He has always been my rock. He loves me unconditionally. Not a vocal man (in fact, he is very definitely an introvert), he always listens. He loves his grandchildren and great-grandson without reservation. He will do anything in his power to help in any way. And I will do anything for him. With the recent hospital visit and then rehab, it made it even more evident to me that I cannot imagine my life without my dad.

Happy Birthday Daddy!

Comments on: "Happy Birthday Daddy!" (8)

  1. Happy birthday to your dad.

  2. Happy birthday to your dad!!

  3. CarissaMarie said:

    I hope your dad has a great birthday!

  4. Happy birthday to your dad! He truly is blessed to have a sweet daughter like you to say such kind words 🙂

  5. Give your dad hugs and tell him how special he is to have been blessed with such a lovely child 😉

  6. Happy Birthday to a great Warrior who battles with a terrible illness day after day! You are both lucky to have each other. xo

  7. Happy Birthday to Dad!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

