Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

http://www.amazon.com/Am-Rembrandts-Daughter-Lynn-Cullen-ebook/dp/B004YJX1IQ/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1388893983&sr=1-1&keywords=i+am+rembrandt%27s+daughter

This was a very good historical fiction. I learned to love the characters. Cornelia alternates between her five year old self and her fourteen year old self. Both are important. There is some mystery with not knowing who everyone is and the role they play. But it all ties together in the end.

I have to be honest, I bought this book to read based on how much I loved Mrs. Poe. I did not love this book as much. It seemed to be drier. But not dull. I applaud the author for being able to write this book with the Dutch influence in language. That gave the book the authenticity.

If you like the art world or historical fiction or are just looking for a good read, then I recommend you read this book.

Comments on: "I Am Rembrandt’s Daughter Review" (3)

  1. Excellent! I loved the Dutchness (not word but so…) as well. It took me a few moments to get over wanting to add darth to vader though.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

