Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Red Clay and Roses Review

http://www.amazon.com/Red-Clay-Roses-S-K-Nicholls-ebook/dp/B00C2CNWGS/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1388973957&sr=8-2&keywords=red+clay+and+roses

Snowed in? Looking for a good book to read? You should download Red Clay and Roses.

I loved this book. The word pictures were so well done that I felt like I not only knew the characters, but I have mental images of them. Historical fiction can be ho hum or it can be as if you are living it. The author did a great job of inviting the reader to live it with her. I thought the book started a bit slow…maybe not so much slow, but it seemed much of the very beginning was unnecessary. (Note: I believe this may have been changed when it was edited). Of course, once I finished the book, I saw it all tie together.

I highly recommend this book. It was an easy read…and engaging read. I can’t wait to read more by the author. I gave this book five out of five stars.

Comments on: "Red Clay and Roses Review" (2)

  1. Reblogged this on Legends of Windemere and commented:
    Highly recommended book by Year Round Thanksgiving!

  2. Thank you so much for your time and consideration.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

