Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Weather Update

I think we have had somewhere around 7″ so far. We are under a travel warning – that means no travel. And, indeed, we haven’t see anybody out. Warren is cleaning the driveway for the second time. It truly is beautiful out. But visibility is minimal with the heavy snow. Winds really haven’t started yet. But I’m not ignoring anything they say anymore.

I continue to be thankful that we still have power. And my dad has power. And I’m thankful he was smart enough to stay in today.

I’m thankful that tomorrow is a snow day. I doubt anything will be moving by then. Schools, including universities, are closed.

20140105-152546.jpg

20140105-152557.jpg

20140105-152613.jpg

20140105-152621.jpg

20140105-152628.jpg

20140105-152637.jpg

Comments on: "Weather Update" (9)

  1. Stay warm! No snow here yet… just lots and lots of rain….

  2. Good to hear you have power. Stay warm.

  3. You are wise to stay put. enjoy your day!

  4. Thanks for the pictures. To me it looks lovely, but I am not out in it. I suppose a week of it might be enough. Now it is raining again, but the sun is shining, still with temps in high seventies…just plain weird. Stay warm and know I am looking forward to your escape from all of that 🙂

  5. Wow! that’s a lot of snow! beautiful 🙂

  6. And I was complaining about 50 degrees and 24 MPH wind

  7. Oh it’s beautiful.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

