Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Manatees

Today’s adventures:

Barbie and I took a drive to do some shopping. I swear I tried on fifteen things…I bought one. But it was still fun. And I learned all about the golf cart paths (trust me, that was definitely an adventure).

Then off to the Manatee Viewing Center. It was really crowded. None of my pictures turned out. But we are going to go back Friday morning. Hopefully I will be able to get some pictures. But I stopped in the gift shop and bought a book to read to my kindergarten class.

Then football. Dinner. Now I’m going to go hide and read for awhile. I need some quiet, alone time.

I’m thankful I was able to at least see the manatees. I’m also thankful I didn’t do anything stupid on the golf cart. I’m also thankful for my quiet life at home.

Comments on: "Manatees" (6)

  1. The drinks are always going to work – enjoy. 😉

  2. Very cool. Beautiful and peaceful creatures.

  3. That’s a good Florida day 🙂

  4. And I am thankful you include me in your quiet life. Plus manatees are cool. What did you buy?

  5. Sounds like a delightful day!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

