Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Little Bitty Lies

Little Bitty Lies by Mary Kay Andrews. I gave this book three out of five stars. Amazon’s description reads:
http://www.amazon.com/Little-Bitty-Lies-Mary-Andrews-ebook/dp/B000FC1PRU/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1389673230&sr=1-1&keywords=little+bitty+lies

“A delightful and hilarious tale.”
—Chattanooga Times Free Press

“Little white lies have never been so risky—or so much fun.”
—Orlando Sentinel

New York Times bestselling author Mary Kay Andrews delivers another treasure of a comic novel. Little Bitty Lies is a tantalizing tale about an abandoned Atlanta housewife and mother who tells one tiny white lie that sets her world spiraling outrageously out of control. This winning and wonderful romp focuses on about all the important things in life: marriage and divorce, mothers and daughters, friendship and betrayal. Throw in small town secrets, one woman’s lifelong quest for home, and the perfect chicken salad recipe, and you have an ideal escape for fans of Fannie Flagg, Jennifer Crusie, Adriana Trigiani, Emily Giffin, and the Sweet Potato Queens. No lie!

My Review

Given that description and a low sale price, I decided to give this book a read on vacation. It seemed like it would be funny. In fact, since they compared it to Sweet Potato Queens, I thought I would be laughing out loud as I was reading it. There were some clever lines in the book, but this was not laugh out loud book. From that standpoint, I was disappointed.

That being said, it was amusing. Typical chick lit. It was a light hearted read and enjoyable. But I think the description was misleading.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Tag Cloud

%d bloggers like this: