Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Warmer here than there

It is definitely cool in Florida today – and still a bit overcast. Cool as in 60 degrees. I sure didn’t bring appropriate clothes for this. In fact, I went out yesterday to buy a sweatshirt and couldn’t even find one at Bealls. Oh well, just something else to haul home. I will still wear my dresses with sweaters (which I wisely packed).

But I’m still thankful to be here – it is 40 degrees warmer here today as cool as it may be than it is at home. And tomorrow the sun is supposed to come back out so it will at least feel a bit better.

And it really didn’t matter much today anyway. I’ve been doing a lot of work that I brought with me today. But I also got to go out for lunch with someone I met a few years ago online. Robin and I have stayed in touch and met up about three years ago on one of my trips to Tampa. She has since moved from the area she was living in as did my girlfriend here. But coincidentally they now live within five minutes of each other. What a small world it is. Lunch was great – and it was good to catch up with her again.

Today I’m thankful that it is warmer here than at home. I’m thankful for online friends. And I’m thankful for getting some work done that I needed to do. But now, it is my time to go read.

Comments on: "Warmer here than there" (10)

  1. Sixties are the normal winter temps in Vegas, good temps! Glad your enjoying the time down there!

  2. I have on my fuzzy slippers and housecoat…over my pjs which I never got out of today BRRR!

  3. It was about 50 today and I actually took a walk around the hood! Unfortunately it is short-lived, frigidity (and I don’t mean the female kind) is coming back! 🙂

  4. Oh gosh sounds like you’re having fun! I wish I was some place warm to be. It’s about 15 or so here. 60 sounds perfect, lol.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

