Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Amazing Day

Today was a fun, fun, fun day!

It started with a few mimosas. Then a trip to the manatee viewing area. The manatees were in the bay by the dozens. It was very cool.

20140117-225425.jpg
Then a trip down the road. We stopped at the Tervis factory store where Barbie was in heaven.

20140117-225640.jpg
Then a quick stop at Nokomis Beach so I could get my toes in the sand.

20140117-225741.jpg
Lots of time to kill so we wandered around Venice and all the shops. That was a charming little area. But off to Englewood Beach to watch the sun set.

20140117-225930.jpg

20140117-225945.jpg

20140117-225956.jpg
Then our real purpose for heading that far away, we headed to a local bar to hear this kid play. His name is Mike Imbasciani. I first heard him when he was 13 years old. I was impressed then. But now he is 17 years old and absolutely amazing. The best blues guitarist I’ve ever heard. Look him up on YouTube. He’s incredible. Barbie fell in love with him and wants to marry him.

20140117-230338.jpg
But Barbie may have had a few too many drinks tonight. She even had a red-headed slut shot.

20140117-230605.jpg
Bottom line, it was a fabulous day. And I’m thankful I wasn’t as foolish as Barbie (except maybe when I started table hopping talking to total strangers)

Comments on: "Amazing Day" (8)

  1. Hahaha, some great pictures! Sounds like you and Barbie had a great time. The manatee thing sounds really cool. I’m kind of jealous of the warmth and beaches you’re having there. πŸ™‚

    • Not so warm right now. But it was funny at the beach watching the sunset. I had on a sundress with bare legs and bare feet. They had on parkas with hoods. It was about 50 degrees

  2. Poor Barbie! You got her wasted!! Sand is an awesome foot scrubber. πŸ™‚

  3. So glad you (and Barbie) are having such a blast! Great photos!

  4. Oh Pam, this is hilarious! That Barbie, such a groupie trying to get it on with the guitarist! You better keep those mimosas away from her. Beautiful sunset pics. Today, it’s snowing here. 😦

  5. I love watching the manatees. The last time I was in Florida (still married and Peyton was a baby) I had an opportunity to see them. I bought this lovely poster which I had framed and it still graces my wall. Such gentle, loving creatures.

    Your trip sounds heavenly!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

