Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Today my thanks will be short. I’m thankful we did not break that record for coldest temp. We tied it though. It was -12 when I got up and -16 by the time I left for work. But only 57 inside my house. I can’t imagine what it would be if I didn’t have a new, tightly constructed house with great doors and windows. But all of that didn’t keep pipes from freezing 😁

I was thankful my secretary was at work today. And honestly, she was thrilled to leave her children. The kids have been cooped up way too long for most parents. We got quite a bit accomplished so that was a good thing.

I have a rule in the office…no eating at your desk. We have a kitchen and I expect my staff to use it if they are staying in for lunch. Today just happened to be a day that I stayed in (it was too cold to go out). So, we both ate at the table. I was so thankful that she was reading because I wanted quiet time myself. I love it when things like that work out.

Enough about my day. What happened to you today that reminded you to be thankful?

Comments on: "A Little of This and a Little of That" (9)

  1. Stay warm – dream of the beach soon right? 😉

  2. We got a chunk of change paid back to us from the insurance company because of our good health this past year, so I put it on one of the credit cards. I am thankful for good health. Sorry about the pipes though. I recall using a blow dryer to thaw them in GA….don’t guess that’s a viable option where you are, huh?

  3. Love quiet time. Oddly I miss noises more than quiet at the moment:(

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

