Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Friendship

I’m having a moment. Nothing bad happened today. It was only good. Good in an overwhelming, I can’t possibly get it done way.

But I’m still having a moment. You know, one of those moments where your heart just wants to explode because you appreciate someone so much.

Yep, that kind of moment. I’m just so very thankful for all my friends. But tonight I’m especially thankful for Ionia. She has become such an important person in my life. Someone I can turn to when I’m happy or angry. She always knows the right thing to say. And, of course, if you are looking for a book recommendation, she’s the best.

Today I’m thankful for her friendship. And to Julian for making her happy. They are my fairy tale friends. I love them both. I just wish immigration could see what I see. I think he needs to change his name to Pedro and just stay.

Do you have moments where you just feel extra thankful for someone. Have you told them? It doesn’t do any good to keep that to yourself.

Comments on: "Friendship" (9)

  1. Both of you are extra special. πŸ™‚

  2. This is awesome, Pamela!!

  3. It’s rare, to find friends like these and we must always treasure them because they understand us best even in the times when we don’t. If that make sense? πŸ™‚

  4. Great and loving post.

  5. Wonderful post – all three of you are fantastic.

  6. You simultaneously made me cry and laugh. I am awful for just seeing this. Stupid internet. Snow all day and this is the desert. I think sympathy snow for you. You make my world a better place every day and I am so lucky to have you in my life. Printing and framing.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

