Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Nothing Sappy tonight

Nope, I think I was sappy enough in yesterday’s blog. But I meant every word.

I just learned that we just broke the record for the snowiest January. This does not make me happy. It was snowing like crazy earlier. I refuse to look outside and see it now. The forecast for next week isn’t good. I’ve heard anywhere from 14″ to 20″ more. Even half that amount is too much snow. We don’t have anyplace to put it. Our parking lot at work keeps shrinking with all the piles taking up more and more room. The roads have 12-15′ piles next to the edge already. Our driveway at home is horrible.

Something else I’ve been thinking about today. Why does our government keep allowing “celebrities” into our country and then they break laws (like drugs). Yet, a law abiding productive Englishman can’t stay here to be with the love of his life? I think America would be better off with Julian here. I know I said I wasn’t going to get sappy, but he really does make Ionia happy and they deserve a lifetime of bliss…starting NOW!

Now for what I’m thankful for today. I’m thankful the temperatures warmed up a bit (we got close to 30 degrees). I’m thankful for school being in session so a meeting with school principals could finally take place. I’m thankful for having dinner with friends and the awesome mulled spice wine we had.

Comments on: "Nothing Sappy tonight" (2)

  1. I love you and your ideas. I have a feeling I should go read Last night’s post.

  2. I obviously don’t know this Julian but if you think so highly of him, he must be an amazing guy. I hope it works out for him to stay.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

