Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

I’m Right

Finally, an app update that works. So many updates fix something that wasn’t broken in the first place. I swear app developers sit in a room and just try and figure out ways to mess with people’s heads.

I was hesitant to update the WP app because it had been working just fine (well, except for the multiple notifications it started giving me a few days ago). But, what the heck, I did it anyway.

And I love the new app. Makes it easier to use WP. So I’m thankful it is great. Even more thankful that I told Ionia it was good. After much gnashing of teeth, she updated it too. And told me I was right. I don’t hear that very much so I have to celebrate that bit of news. 😉

I’m not celebrating the snow we were getting today. Really. When is it going to stop. I keep trying to send it to Charles, but I think he sends it back or something. It just won’t quit.

Oh yeah, I’m also thankful that the all day teleconference I had today got over an hour and a half early. We were very productive and it was a great working meeting. I had been hesitant about joining this task force even though I felt quite honored to have been asked. But after today’s session, both my board president and I are glad we did. But it is still a good thing when they get over early.

I did turn down the chance to go to a friend’s house with a group of folks for pizza and charades. I would have been the odd man out in a room full of couples. Plus it was a crazy day and I just wanted to come home and hibernate.

So, to recap, today I’m thankful for the WP app, bring told I was right about something and that the teleconference was shorter than anticipated. But also for a really good hair day, warmer temps, an evening at home to read finally and the weekend.

Comments on: "I’m Right" (12)

  1. The previous apps for WP were not good. This one is a little better but I still would prefer to use the regular Admin login page and Admin pages as usual, on the iPad. Sorry about all the white stuff. I hope the coming summer will bring a heat wave, say a month of 90+ for you.

  2. Not sure where Charles is – I know we’re in the same time zone – but I think he’s only sending half of it back, because I’m getting the rest. 😛
    I was getting multiple notifications in my email the other day. WP was even telling me when I commented on my own blog. THAT was fun, for about the first five seconds.

  3. My only issue with it is that when I look at a comment, it doesn’t show me the comment that came beforehand.

  4. A good hair day is hard to beat 🙂

  5. Have been reluctant to try it. Now I think I will.

  6. It’s always nice when meetings are productive AND end early. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

