Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Where did the time go?

Really? I already lost January somehow and now I see that I haven’t posted in here at all yesterday. How does the time get away from me?

I’m going to blame it on the weather – of course, I blame everything on the weather these days. My car registered -20 this morning.  MINUS 20!!!! How is that even possible? I truly have hibernated this winter. I quit going out with friends because I can’t bring myself to leave the house. It seems like I haven’t been in a rhythm since I was off work at Christmas. But it is supposed to warm up next week – and FLOOD! It will have to flood with the ground still frozen and rain on these mountains of snow.

I’m thankful today though that I will be back in Florida in 12 days (even if it is for a conference). And I will be really busy while I’m there. I thought I had my nights free, but have been asked to perform a couple of official tasks. I guess that’s why I’m there though.

Friday is our volunteer appreciation reception. This is a first for us at work so I don’t know what to expect. But I hope we have a decent turnout. We sent out about 75 invitations and will have CHOCOLATE! My staff has been busy making chocolate mints, fudge, etc. And we will have a chocolate fountain with appropriate dipping stuff. It should be fun. I’m really thankful that my staff has done the hardest part of all of this. They bake – I buy. Perfect arrangement I think.

Now if I can just remember to post again tomorrow. And I am pretty sure that I will have pictures on Friday.

Comments on: "Where did the time go?" (10)

  1. Time flies when your having fun right? -20 is normal for northern lower Michigan, even colder than that so I am not surprised at that temp given this winters trends. Or, your cars external thermostat is off like mine is in this 2009 Pontiac I am setting in just now.

  2. I blame the weather too. Hope the Florida trip is here before you know it.

  3. I can’t think of a better way to spend the day than with chocolate. Perfect. Of course the weather is to blame for everything. 🙂

  4. A chocolate fountain Yum. The only thing better is champagne punch. We had a nasty show of thunder and lightening, pouring rain and high winds. Flipped my umbrella inside out, so I got drenched on the way to a writer’s group meeting. Fortunately my papers were in an envelop and stayed dry.

  5. Enjoy the warmer weather in Florida. It is freezing here in Texas and it shouldn’t be. Ugh.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

